eDE Sessions

Following the commitment to drivers for more eDE training, the eDE Team has developed an extended set of sessions. There are specific eDE West and eDE East sessions. The West sessions start later in the evening to encourage more West drivers to attend. Details are available on the PCA Sim Racing Discord server.

Thank you, Nikki Chan, Chris Braun, Randy Lervold, Jeff Williams, James Huth, Rusty Pruden, and all the Instructors / Coaches who volunteer their time to make PCA Sim Racing better!

What is eDE?

PCA Sim Racing’s “e Driver Education” program (eDE) is modeled after the popular PCA HPDE program where experienced instructors train drivers in classroom sessions and on real sports car tracks. Our eDE program functions the same way, only in the virtual world.

For drivers new to sim racing, and more experienced sim racers who want to join PCA Sim Racing, we have a complete program to get you started.

If you are not a member of PCA Sim Racing, click the following link to get started: Get Started in PCA Sim Racing.

The Classroom

Chris Paiz will continue his classroom sessions on most Mondays at 7 PM Eastern / 4 PM Pacific to introduce new tracks before a series event. Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to produce these highly valuable track walks and sessions! Chris’ Classroom videos are all available here if you miss his live presentation of the track. You can join Chris in our dedicated Discord category, or on his Twitch channel.

A New eDE Schedule

Starting Monday, October 16th, there will be two scheduled eDE sessions after Chris’ Classroom. One will be for “East” and the other for “West”. These two sessions will run on most Monday nights.

Entry Class eDE

Sessions start at 9 PM Eastern / 6 PM Pacific on Sunday evenings. Onboarding orientation and Entry Class will remain a nationally based function. Jeff Williams will continue to lead the group.

Joining Jeff will be:

Mike Patterson – Lead eDE Instructor / Coach
Anker Berg-Sonne – Instructor / Coach
Jochem Bakker – Instructor / Coach
Rob Neville – Instructor / Coach

East eDE

Sessions start at 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central on most Monday evenings. The East Manager is Chris Braun.

Joining Chris will be:

Nikki Chan – Lead eDE Instructor / Coach
Leif Peterson – Instructor / Coach
Jacob Shum – Instructor / Coach
Marc Nistor – Instructor / Coach
Carey Brooks – Instructor / Coach
Rafael Amorim – Instructor / Coach
Joe Sinclair – Instructor / Coach

West eDE

Sessions start at 8 PM Mountain / 7 PM Pacific on most Monday evenings. The West Manager is Randy Lervold.

Joining Randy will be:

Nikki Chan – Lead eDE Instructor / Coach
Mark Frost – Instructor / Coach
Logan Grado – Instructor / Coach
Enrico Gregoratto – Instructor / Coach
Mark Doran – Instructor / Coach

Join Either or Both Sessions

Drivers are not limited to their geographic area’s eDE session. An East Coast driver can join the West session and vice-versa. Or attend both sessions. We are moving to the East / West format for these eDE sessions to make it easier for more drivers to participate in the highly beneficial eDE sessions.

Each Monday night session will have a syllabus developed by Nikki Chan and the eDE team.

Sessions will run for 2 hours and should better accommodate drivers’ home and work schedules by providing East and West options.

eDE Administration

James Huth, Hudson Champlain Region PCA
Rusty Pruden, Central Indiana PCA

Jim and Rusty can be reached on the PCA Sim Racing Discord server or the Contact Us form.

eDE Mondays!